Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 19th, 2010

The current census has me wondering, do Jewish people still pay the Census Tax that Moses collected?

Exodus 30:14-15

14 Everyone who is numbered in the census, from twenty years old and upward, shall give the Lord’s offering. 15 The rich shall not give more, and the poor shall not give less, than the half shekel, when you give the Lord’s offering to make atonement for your lives.

Read Full Post »

In what ways did God the Father bear witness to Jesus the Son of God that the people saw prior to the resurrection when Jesus taught as the Son of Man? Through the word, miracles, fulfilled prophecies, and his baptism.

John 8:17-18

17 In your Law it is written that the testimony of two people is true. 18 I am the one who bears witness about myself, and the Father who sent me bears witness about me.”

Read Full Post »

What flows out of your heart?

John 7:37-38

37 On the last day of the feast, the great day, Jesus stood up and cried out, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to me and drink. 38 Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, ‘Out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.’”

Read Full Post »